Travmaga

App name Travmaga
Developer DIVA SAS
Category/Niche Transgender and crossdressers
Review period started 9 December 2017
Review period ended 25 January 2018

Travmaga is dating app for people who are transgender, crossdressers, and those who are interested in dating them. It is developed by DIVA SAS, the same company that develops the Swapy Club app. Unlike that app, however, this one appears to work. Sort of.

Travmaga has been downloaded over 10,000 times, and while that’s not a huge number, it’s good enough that there are other people in my area. I was able to upload a profile photo and setup a profile. The app doesn’t ask for much information when setting up profiles, which is good and bad. It’s good in that it makes it simpler to setup a profile, but it’s also bad because that means you only see limited information when looking at the profiles of others.

In my profile, I setup that I wanted to find transgender women, but whenever I went into the app it always showed me “All”, which means it showed me cisgender men and transgender women. Luckily, the developers made it easy to switch between looking at men, transgender women, and all. Still, if I set a preference in my profile, the app should only show me people who fit those criteria.

As mentioned earlier, there are people who use the app who appear to be in my city. I was able to send messages to them, but I couldn’t tell if they’d received them. To make it worse, for the past couple of weeks, every time I tried to use Travamaga, it gives me an error saying “Internet connection is lost”. At first, I thought it might be an isolated issue, but since it has continued, it doesn’t bode well for the app or it usefulness. Because I can’t get into the app, I can’t get all of the details for the tables below. However, there’s enough information to make a decision on the app’s usefulness.

The app is more or less useless and you would be better off trying something else instead.

SCORING

Women within 100 miles 5
People within 100 miles 15
Messages sent 5
Messages received 0
Winks sent 0
Winks received 0
Liked others 0
Liked by others 0
Viewed profiles (of others) 5
Profile views (of mine) Unknown
Members talked to 0
Dates setup 0
Dates completed 0
Hookups setup 0
Hookups completed 0

SIGNUP VIA

Email Yes
Facebook No
Google No
Instagram No
Snapchat No
Twitter No
VKontakte No
Other No

MEMBERSHIP/PRICES

Daily membership Unknown
Weekly membership Unknown
Fortnightly membership Unknown
Monthly membership Unknown
2 month membership Unknown
3 month membership Unknown
6 month membership Unknown
Annual membership Unknown
Send a message Unknown
Read a message Unknown

NOTIFICATIONS

Push notifications No
SMS notifications No
Email notifications No
Editable notifications No

SECURITY/SAFETY

Uses PIN/password No
Can change PIN/password No
Uses biometric ID No
Can change biometric ID No
Can hide profile Unknown
Can delete profile Unknown
Can block users Unknown
Can report users Unknown

META INFO

Version 2.00125
Updated 30 November 2017
Installs 10,000 – 50,000
Content Rating Mature 17+
Developer website N/A
Developer email N/A
App website https://travmaga.com/
App email contact@travmaga.com
Support website N/A
Support email N/A
Play Store title Travmaga – Tgirls, Trans and Crossdresser Dating
Installed title Travmaga
Play Store URL https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=pro.badrobot.androiddev.travmaga.mig

Leave a comment